The Big 4-0

Well, no matter how much I wished it away, the Big 4-0 arrived this weekend. It really was not as bad as I thought it would be … I woke up on Sunday morning feeling the same as I did on Saturday morning.

I really had an amazing weekend … if this is how a dreaded birthday is celebrated sign me up for more.

Friday I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my husband. {pictured above}

Friday night I got to spend time out with a good friend at Archiver’s, my very favorite paper crafting store. Hours to wander around like a “kid in a candy store”. Plus, lots of time to talk and I even was able to make a card or two.

I spent Saturday with this crazy bunch of girls {while my husband coached and Devin pitched in a double header} … we volunteered with our church for Share the Blessing. Our assignment was working a “temporary tattoo” table at a street fair we put on at a local apartment community. The girls had a blast and I loved seeing their sweet hearts serving others {more on that in a later post}.

Saturday night my husband took me to one of my fave steak restaurants – Ruth Chris.

Sunday was family time … we enjoyed lunch out after church and then home for cards and cake. Only part of my gift has arrived … the iPad2 was back ordered for over two weeks so mine will not arrive until sometime this week. Until then I guess I will just carry around the cute pink cover inside the quilted iPad2 holder bag my dear friend, Christi made me and just pretend it is here.

I am so blessed to have the best friends and family … I praise God for the amazing life he has given me and for another wonderful 40 years!!

3 thoughts on “The Big 4-0

  1. Happy birthday! From someone who reached your milestone a couple of years ago, I just suggest not thinking too much about the number but just going by how you feel. Of course, some days I feel 80, lol, but most of the time I really don't feel different than I did in my 20s and 30s. :^)

  2. Happy birthday! 40 is a great age. You will love it. I am 54 today and the number has not bothered me yet.
    Just another day to be thankful for.
    Have a great one
    Kathiey:-)

Leave a Reply

