Summer Goodness

This weekend I signed up to bring breakfast for our Sunday School class … I decided to use two of my favorite summer fruits – blueberries {some from our own bush} and peaches.

Along with banana nut muffins I also made this amazing recipe for Blueberry Buttermilk Breakfast Cake from Alexandra Cooks. I switched it up just a bit making the cake into muffins {I baked at 375 degrees for 25 minutes}.

Then to go along with the leftover blueberries I cut up some peaches and tossed them together for a simple fruit salad.
Love the delicious fruits and veggies that summer brings …

3 thoughts on “Summer Goodness

Leave a Reply

