T-Shirt Necklace Tutorial

My newest addiction is Pinterest … I just can not get enough of the fabulous creative ideas everyone is sharing! I have been seeing these t-shirt necklaces all over the site and had to give it a try. {If you are like me you probably have t-shirts sitting around from various volunteer opportunities}

I chose this purple t-shirt from a VBS a few years ago.

Then after cutting the bottom hem off of the shirt I began cutting strips about 2 inches wide – straight across.

After you have 8 – 10 strips – pull each strip of fabric until it begins to roll up like the picture below.

I did decide to embellish my necklace with a fabric rose. I just cut another strip off of the t-shirt and followed this tutorial. Then just layer the circles and tie together and your necklace is done.

Linking up with …





Happy Crafting!!

4 thoughts on “T-Shirt Necklace Tutorial

Leave a Reply

