Tis the Season

It is here … the Christmas season is upon us. Last night I enjoyed a wonderful time with some of my good friends. I hosted a table at our church’s women’s Christmas Celebration program – the program was so good {though I know I say that every year}, the food was amazing, and it was so nice spending time with some of my dearest friends.
Today was the Lottie Moon Bake sale at church … the girls made 48 cookies {2 dozen white chocolate peppermint cookies and 2 dozen six layer cookies}.

Lexi continues with her Cindy Lou practices {pictured below the two Cindy Lou’s} … this Saturday is the big performance. Ava Mae and Lexi are both so excited about “How the Grinch Found Christmas“.

Yes, the Christmas season is upon us … we are enjoying each exciting day – even if our calendar is completely full until Christmas. Tomorrow I will post about our new way of celebrating Advent this year.

7 thoughts on “Tis the Season

Leave a Reply

