Ultimate Blog Party {2013} and A GIVEAWAY!

Hello fellow UBP 2013 party goers … welcome to Joy in the Everyday!  My name is Alicia and I began blogging in August of 2008 as a way to keep track of our homeschool journey. I figured if I didn’t remember to write it down in my teacher planner at least I would always have the blogasphere to refer back to. 

My blog evolved to sharing my love of paper crafting, cooking – baking, homeschooling, my faith, and I always enjoy sharing ways I find joy in the everyday.


Our family lives in the northern suburbs of Atlanta – my husband and I have been married for almost 23 years and we have three biological children – ages 11, 10, and 8 – who we’ve homeschooled from the beginning.

We are now in the process of adopting a sweet girl who we hosted in our home for four weeks over Christmas {that is her and I pictured above}, from an Eastern European country. Here are a few posts on that subject …




We are overjoyed to be adding this child to our family and are hoping to travel in June to get her! So now, our blog has grown once again – this time following us on our adoption journey.

When I am not posting about homeschooling, family life, or adoption – I love to post fun recipes and craft projects {I have to put my Pinterest addiction to use somewhere}. Here are two of my recent baking/crafty posts.

GIVEAWAY INFO … 



As I mentioned above – I absolutely love paper crafting!! So, for one lucky party goer I am giving away a complete stamping set {pictured above} from Stampin Up! It includes a stamp set, ink, and a card making kit. To enter … just leave me a comment below!

Ultimate Blog Party 2013


Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to visiting you during the Ultimate Blog Party 2013!!

13 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Party {2013} and A GIVEAWAY!

  1. Hi Alicia, stopping in from the UBP!

    I love your blog, your crafts and homeschool stuff!

    I am so out of the crafty loop because I haven't even *seen* that epiphany punch! That is so cool! Your pendant necklace is officially on my to do list! I'm a disney nut too, so looks like we have lots in common!

    I'm subscribing so I don't forget to come back and read more about your adoption.

    So nice to “meet” you!

    ♥ Melissa~
    Pink Paper Peppermints

    PS I brought you a little hostess gift!

  2. Hi 🙂 Stopping by from the UBP
    I Love your blog and the story of adoption melts my heart because of things in my own personal life.

    I am definitely subscribing and adding you to my feedly so i can see through your adoption 🙂

    Come see me Imust-acheyoumama.blogspot.com

  3. Love your blog!!! Stopping by from Ultimate Blog Party! I'm your newest follower! I would love if you stop by and say Hi!

    Jen
    throughmycreativemind.blogspot.com
    jenscleaningcorner.blogspot.com

  4. We are also a homeschooling family who have been blessed to grow through adoption. I look forward to following your journey to bringing your newest daughter home.

Leave a Reply

